

To: Members of the Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)

Date:11 October 2022Direct Dial:01824 712568e-mail:democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir / Madam

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE)** to be held at **10.00 am** on **WEDNESDAY**, **19 OCTOBER 2022 BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

Gary Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

SILENT REFLECTION

- 1 APOLOGIES
- 2 **DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** (Pages 3 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES OF LAST MEETING (Pages 5 - 9)

To receive and approve the minutes of the Denbighshire SACRE meeting held on 23rd June 2022.

5 **DENBIGHSHIRE SUMMER 2022 NEWSLETTER** (Pages 10 - 13)

To receive the Denbighshire and Conwy Summer 2022 Newsletter.

6 CURRICULUM FOR WALES, THE DENBIGSHIRE AGREED SYLLABUS FOR RVE AND SUPPORTING GUIDANCE (Pages 13 - 50)

To receive an update on the role out of the Curriculum for Wales, the Denbighshire Agreed Syllabus for RVE and the RVE supporting guidance.

7 SACRE DRAFT ANNUAL REPORT 2020-21 (Pages 51 - 74)

To consider and approve the draft SACRE Annual Report 2020-21.

8 WASACRE (Pages 75 - 76)

To receive the minutes of the meeting held online 29th June 2022.

9 DATE OF NEXT MEETINGS

Spring '23 – 8^{th} February 2023 Summer '23 – 15^{th} June 2023 Autumn '23 – 17^{th} October 2023

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors Representing Denbighshire County Council

Ellie Chard	Merfyn Parry
Cheryl Williams	Huw Williams
Ann Davies	Delyth Jones
Gill German	Emrys Wynne

Representing Religious Denominations and Non-Religious Philosophical Convictions

Suzy Sturley	Rev. Martin Evans-Jones
Mr. Dominic Oakes	Jennie Downes
Rev. B H Jones	Collette Owen

Representing Teacher Associations

Mrs C Harmsworth Leah Crimes

Co-opted Members

Ms. Tania Ap Siôn

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils Sarah Griffiths Katie Mason